dcsimg 生态 — 华欣爱梵森酒店 — 六善养生及酒店集团

生态 — 华欣爱梵森酒店 — 六善养生及酒店集团

环境责任

以下是我们根据六善全面环境责任,在度假酒店运营方面采纳的部分可持续发展方法。

有机菜园

度假酒店将有机园艺与永续农业原则和现场回收计划向结合,走出一条全新的道路。我们利用回收的材料,建成了一座生物床式花园。

 

结果可能令人吃惊。最初的想法是将该区域作为一个教育工具,向当地社区展示废弃物的概念只是一个认识问题。我们尝试利用旧啤酒瓶、葡萄酒瓶、废砖和铝罐来建设生物床,种植各种有机蔬菜(长豇豆、辣椒、黄油饼干、罗沙生菜、橡树叶和长叶莴苣,以及芝麻菜和多种植物)。

 

因此,如需再来一瓶葡萄酒或者一些啤酒,请完全放心您正在为一项伟大的事业作贡献。花园的另一个有意义方面在于,直接比较常规有机花园床,将发现我们自制堆肥和覆盖层的优点以及通过营养溶液供给的先进水培生态系统。


采蘑菇

在通过花园的主步道边沿,有一扇木门直通真菌的王国 — 那是一片蘑菇种植房,我们在锯末上种植了平菇和木耳,供厨房和员工餐厅使用。

 

当蘑菇吸取木材中的纤维素和木质素后,剩下的丰富堆肥将用作花园覆盖物。


废弃物管理和减少浪费

通过废弃物管理来减少废弃物对环境的影响。程序包括减少、重复使用、回收和恰当处置废弃物。

 

废弃物通过适当的渠道进行系统化的处理。纸、玻璃、铝、塑料和金属进行回收。我们回收旧床单,用于包裹布料和洗涤袋。但部分物品无法在本地区安全处置,例如电池和电子废弃物。这些废弃物往往会与其它垃圾混合,最终焚烧或者填埋。但不论采用哪种方法,都会向大气和水体中释放剧毒化学品。

 

我们改用可充电电池来减少电子废弃物。只有来自厨房的湿垃圾用于动物养殖,例如养猪场。来自花园的有机废弃物回收后进行堆肥,经过数月后将变为天然土壤调节剂和肥料,用于度假酒店的花园和绿化。只有少量的废弃物将交由市政填埋。


支持 Sirinart Rajini 红树林生态系统学习中心

我们持续支持 Sirinart Rajini 红树林生态系统学习中心。

 

这些被废弃对虾养殖场已被改造成健康的红树林生态系统,从而可让其他人学习这些试验结果和教训。

 

结果将包含在学习中心。游客可免费参加学习,了解红树林生态系统的重要性,以及红树林与捕鱼生计之间的联系。


社会责任

在社会责任项目方面,除度假酒店开展的活动外,我们还向当地非政府组织、政府机构、当地学校、社区提供资金、人力和支持,以帮助他们达成目标。

少年导游英语

增加有关红树林生态系统的知识,提高当地学校和整个社区儿童中的红树林保护意识。当地少年将可为来自其他地区的游客提供红树林生态旅游服务。当地儿童在周末和学校放假时担任志愿少年导游。

 

培训课程得到华欣爱梵森酒店 ECO 团队以及英语母语者的大力支持,讲授有关基本旅游英语对话的知识,促进了这些学生用流利的英语与游客交流。经过这次少年营活动,一半的人入选进入下一步发展课程,在 Sirinarth Rajinee 国际红树林研究中心学习有效英语沟通。


平等就业

平等就业机会不分种族、肤色、宗教、性别、性取向、年龄、民族出身、婚姻状况、身体和精神残疾(除导致无法胜任工作的残疾外)或者服役状态。根据我们的核心价值观,我们对待员工、业务合作伙伴和宾客以公平和诚信,促进相互信任和关怀。目前我们度假酒店有三名残疾员工。


地球日

1970 年 4 月 22 日提出了地球日活动,提倡公众支持和承诺拯救环境。华欣爱梵森酒店与全球许多其它组织一样庆祝地球日活动。秉承这一理念,我们度假酒店努力提高员工、宾客和当地社区的意识,促进骑自行车、清洁活动和保护红树林等。


Prachuabchock Foster Home

每年我们都将拜访靠微薄的政府资金支持生活的残疾人,为他们带去生活物资、粮食和大米。我们还开展游戏和其它活动,厨师也为他们烹制可口的午餐。


Baan Pa Deng

来自山地部落的孤儿远离家乡,生活在 Pha La U 瀑布附近的 Baan Pa Deng 镇。他们在这里上学,非常自立,种植蔬菜和水果,喂养母鸡下蛋,喂养牛蛙食用。2012 年 9 月,我们帮助它们建起了一座养鸡场和蔬菜园。


关闭

咨询表

Thank you your message has been sent

There has been a problem sending your email. Please try again in a few moments.

Eco - Evason Hua Hin - Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas

Environmental Responsibility

Here are some sustainable approaches towards resort operations followed by Six Senses Holistic Environmental Responsibility.

Organic Vegetable Garden

The resort has adopted a new direction by combining organic gardening using permaculture principals and an on-site recycling program. An organic raised bed garden is being built using a combination of recycled materials.

 

The results may surprise you. The idea is to use the area as an educational tool for the local community to demonstrate that the concept of waste is essentially a question of perception. We are experimenting building beds using old beer bottles, wine bottles, mud bricks and aluminum cans to grow a range of different organic vegetables (yard long beans, chillis, buttercrunch, lolla rossa, oak leaf and cos lettuces as well as rocket and a range of herbs).

 

So, rest assured if you feel like having another bottle of wine or a few more beers you will be contributing to a good cause. Another interesting aspect to the garden is the direct comparisons we can draw between conventional organic garden beds drawing its goodness from our home made compost and mulches and our state of the art hydroponic raft system fed by a nutrient solution.

Mushroom Hut

At the edge of the main walkway through the garden there is a wooden door leading into the fungal kingdom - a mushroom cultivation hut where we grow oyster and woodear mushrooms on sawdust for use in the kitchens and the host canteen.

 

Once the mushrooms have extracted the cellulose and lignin from the wood the resulting rich compost is then used in the garden as mulch.

Waste Management and Waste Minimization

A waste management practice is implemented to minimize the impacts of waste on the environment. The procedure includes reducing, re-using, re-cycling and disposing of waste appropriately.

 

Waste is systematically disposed by the appropriate channels. Paper, glass, aluminum, plastic and metal is recycled. We reuse old bed sheets for wrapping cloth and laundry bags. However, there are some things which we cannot dispose of safely in this area, for example batteries and any electronic waste. These are often mixed with other rubbish, where they either end up being incinerated or buried. In either case, they release very toxic chemicals into the air and water.

 

We have switched to rechargeable batteries to reduce electronic waste. Only wet garbage from the kitchen is used in animal husbandry purposes such as the pig raising farm. Organic waste from garden goes through recycling process by allowing it to decompose, after a couple months it turns into natural soil conditioner and fertilizer in the resort's garden and vegetation projects. Only small amounts of waste is delivered to the municipal landfill.

Supporting Sirinart Rajini Mangrove Ecosystem Learning Center

We are continuing our support for the Sirinart Rajini Mangrove Ecosystem Learning Center.

 

These former and abandoned shrimp ponds have been turned into a healthy mangrove ecosystem, so that others could learn from these trial and error outcomes.

 

The results would be included in the Learning Centre. Admission is free for tourists and they can learn about the importance of mangrove ecosystems, and the relation between mangrove forests and fishing livelihood.

Social Responsibility

In terms of Social Responsibility program, apart from activity conducted by the resort, we also contribute money, manpower, and offer as much support as possible to local NGOs, government agency, local school, community to reach their goals.

English for Youth Guides

Creating awareness of mangrove conservation among children from local schools and the entire community by increasing knowledge of mangrove ecology. Local youngsters are then prepared to conduct mangrove eco-tours for tourists from many other areas. Local children are volunteer youth guides during weekend and school break.

 

We received great support during a training session by the Evason Hua Hin ECO Team along with native speakers about Basic English Conversation for Tourism, which later brings motivation to these students to be able to speak confidently in English to visitors. As a result of this youth camp, half of them have been selected to move into the next step of a development program on Effective English Communication; Sirinarth Rajinee International Study Mangrove Center.

Equal Employment

Equal Employment Opportunity is without regard to race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, age, national origin, marital status, physical and mental disability - except where such disability renders the person incapable of doing the job - or veteran status. According to our core values, we display fairness and integrity, and foster mutual trust and care in our dealings with our hosts, our business partners and our clients. Presently we have three disabled hosts working at our resort.

Earth Day

On April 22, 1970, Earth Day was conceived and it was made clear that the public should be asked to support and give a commitment to saving the environment. Evason Hua Hin celebrates Earth Day along with many other organizations around the world. With this in mind our resort always promotes awareness among our hosts, guests and the local community, plus promoting biking, cleaning activities, and conserving mangrove forests.

Prachuabchock Foster Home

Each year we visit people with disabilities who are living in a minimal funding supported by the government, to bring living materials, food, and rice for their consumption. There are games and other activities, and good lunch cooked by our chefs.

Baan Pa Deng

Children from a hill tribe orphanage have been moved far from their homes and are living in a house in Baan Pa Deng Sub district, near Pha La U Water Fall. They come for schooling and are self-sustaining, growing vegetable and fruit, raising hens for eggs and frogs for meat. Recently, in September 2012, we helped them build an egg farm and vegetable plantation.

Close

Enquiry Form

Thank you your message has been sent

There has been a problem sending your email. Please try again in a few moments.