dcsimg Seychelles Eco Resort, Seychelles Ecotourism - Six Senses Zil Pasyon

Seychelles Eco Resort, Seychelles Ecotourism - Six Senses Zil Pasyon

环境责任

为了支持我们的环境和社会可持续发展活动,我们制定了符合六善标准的政策和程序。这些政策和程序至少每年更新,以确保始终与我们的方法保持一致。
我们承诺遵守塞舌尔和国际环境法律要求,并在可行时改进,例如环境、公共和职业健康与安全、卫生以及劳动法律等等。
如果可能和可行,我们优先聘用在塞舌尔生活的人,采用对度假酒店的经营活动、可持续性以及环境和社会无负面影响的当地产品和服务。

岛屿动植物

酒店的景观设计概念是恢复栖息地。我们仅使用塞舌尔原生或原始的植物、灌木和乔木来支持纯正的塞舌尔环境。这一理念正是 Zil Pasyon 六善酒店与常有“人工”景观的塞舌尔现有度假酒店的不同之处。为突出这一特点,我们不向费利西泰岛引进任何外来花卉,尽管这是酒店开业最快速、最简单的方式。

从一开始,酒店景观设计团队就从塞舌尔的其他岛屿采集种子。这样,他们得以重新引入许多费利西泰岛原生、原始的物种。一些物种以前肯定在这里存在过,但被极具侵犯性的椰棕树全部赶走了,椰棕树最初是为了保持水土而引进的。

在度假酒店筹建期间,经过 8 年的栖息地恢复,费利西泰岛的生物多样性目前已经变得非常丰富、多样,宾客可以体验纯正、原生的树木和植物。在此过程中创造的栖息地非常丰富、高产,从而可以让我们重新引入费利西泰岛因为原始栖息地恶化和消失而已经绝迹多年的许多原生鸟类。

重新引入的鸟类包括:塞舌尔喜鹊、塞舌尔绶带鸟、塞舌尔绣眼鸟、塞舌尔黄莺、塞舌尔织雀。
在清除了椰棕树后,沿海栖息地也得到显著改善,预计在费利西泰岛筑巢的海鸟数量将再次开始回升,例如可爱的白燕鸥、白尾热带鸟、曳尾鹱等。

费利西泰岛也在快速成为塞舌尔新兴的“生态珍宝”。


节能

能源生产一般会产生污染,是全球变暖的最大原因。Zil Pasyon 六善酒店已经采取多方面的措施,减少对能源使用以及使用可再生能源。

光伏太阳能发电
将太阳能转化为直流能源以供全岛使用。

太阳能热水器
利用太阳能为宾客用的别墅和员工宿舍供应热水。

灌溉
灰水在费利西泰岛上的专门处理厂处理,用于岛屿的灌溉系统。

空调
所有空调装置都使用低环境影响的制冷剂。

热电联产
使用热电联产技术来收集发电机组产生的热量,然后用来生产热水,达到百分之九十的能源效率,减少碳排放。


减少垃圾

在海外去过的人也许会对塞舌尔明显缺乏垃圾分类和循环感到十分诧异。塞舌尔人均垃圾量十分高,但由于人口稀少,除少数例外外,总垃圾量还不具备出口经济可行性。将垃圾运往海外再生市场的成本非常高,此外运输也会产生碳足迹,同时再生过程也需要考虑。

目前,首选的方案是 3R 垃圾管理原理,即减少(REDUCE)、循环(REUSE)和再生(RECYCLING):减少垃圾始终是最好的方案,为此我们可以仅购买我们所需要的,避免过度包装和塑料袋,通过堆肥来清除垃圾中的有机物等。目前塞舌尔缺乏家庭和商业所产生材料分类、回收和再生或循环的设施。大部分可以再生或者堆肥的资源和项目今天都作为垃圾,从度假酒店和当地岛屿运输到填埋场处理。随着国家的发展,消费品的供应必然会变得越来越丰富,消费将会增加,需要再生、循环或处理的材料也越来越多。

Zil Pasyon 六善酒店正积极寻找方式,减少垃圾的产生以及恰当处理垃圾:

我们与供应商协商减少在交付物资时的包装。
我们的打印纸都采用环保材料或再生材料,我们重复利用已打印纸的背面,用于记录笔记,减少需要砍伐的林木数量。
我们尽可能减少使用塑料袋,以减少垃圾,相反,我们使用可以清洗的垃圾桶或麻袋。

向宾客和员工都提供可重复使用的玻璃水瓶,而不是一次性塑料瓶。

我们鼓励宾客将一次性和有害的垃圾带回本国处理,因为那里的再生设施更为先进。

充电电池、长寿命节能灯泡、批量采购以避免不必要的包装,循环使用办公用纸、食用油、废弃木材和其它材料,只是岛上减少垃圾的众多措施的一些例子。

我们建立了自己的回收站,将垃圾按纸张、塑料、金属、玻璃、有机垃圾和有毒垃圾分类。

我们建立了一个堆肥场地,用于全部厨房和餐厅垃圾,以及花园垃圾的堆肥处理。堆肥产生的土壤在景观和花园中重复使用。

为了尽可能提高堆肥的效果和减少臭味,我们将厨房垃圾进行分类,除肉类和海鲜以外的所有事物都用于堆肥。将肉类和海鲜排除在外,是因为这类项目的降解非常缓慢,同时也是为了避免吸引啮齿类动物。花园垃圾利用我们的粉碎机粉碎,部分花园垃圾用于堆肥,部分用于道路和植物周围,以减少不必要的杂草。最后,鼓励大家不要用塑料包装带包装行李,因为苏联不可生物降解。如果扔掉,将需要超过 100 年才能降解。


社会责任

Zil Pasyon 六善酒店努力做到就地雇佣,许多员工都是塞舌尔公民。酒店为表现好的学生提供实习机会,为旅游专业的大学生提供工作经验的机会。

此外,Zil Pasyon 六善酒店利用岛上售水的收入,拉迪格岛的学校和医院提供供水系统和太阳能热水器。

关闭

咨询表

Thank you your message has been sent

There has been a problem sending your email. Please try again in a few moments.

dcsimg Seychelles Eco Resort, Seychelles Ecotourism - Six Senses Zil Pasyon

Seychelles Eco Resort, Seychelles Ecotourism - Six Senses Zil Pasyon

Environmental Responsibility

To support our environmental and social sustainability activities we have developed policies and procedures in line with Six Senses standards. These policies and procedures will be renewed at least annually to ensure that we are always current in our approaches.

We are committed to comply, wherever possible improving upon, Seychelles and international legislative environmental requirements, such as environmental, public and occupational health and safety, hygiene and employment legislation.

We shall, wherever possible and feasible, give preference to the employment of persons living in Seychelles, local products and services which do not adversely affect the resort's operational activities, viability and environmental and social impacts.

THE ISLAND’S FLORA AND FAUNA

The landscaping concept for this resort is habitat restoration. Authentic Seychelles environment is supported using only the plants, shrubs and trees indigenous or endemic to Seychelles. This idea sets Six Senses Zil Pasyon apart from any other "artificial" landscapes found in existing Seychelles’ resorts. To illustrate the comparison, no exotic flowers will be imported on Félicité Island although this is the quickest and easiest way when opening a resort.

Starting from the very first step, the landscaping team had to collect seeds from other islands in Seychelles. In this way, they managed to re-introduce many indigenous and endemic species back to Félicité. Some of them must have existed here in the past, but were all pushed out by the highly invasive Coco-plum (Chrysobalanus icaco) that was introduced here to control soil erosion.

As a result of 8 years of habitat restoration in preparation for this resort, the biodiversity at Félicité Island is now far more rich and varied, and guests can experience authentic endemic species of trees and plants. The habitats created in this process are rich and productive, thereby allowing us to re-introduce the various endemic birds that have long since vanished from Félicité as their original habitats deteriorated and disappeared.

Examples of birds being re-introduced are: Seychelles Magpie Robin, Seychelles Paradise Flycatcher, Seychelles Whiteye, Seychelles Warbler, Seychelles Fody.

As coastal habitats are now also much improved after the eradication of Coco-plum, it is anticipated that sea-birds will once again start to return in numbers to nest at Félicité, eg. the charismatic Fairy Tern, the White-tailed tropic bird, the Wedge-tailed shearwater.

Félicité is fast becoming the emerging "ecological jewel" of Seychelles.


ENERGY CONSERVATION

Producing energy usually creates pollution and is the biggest cause of global warming. At Six Senses Zil Pasyon we have taken several steps to reduce our energy usage and to use renewable energy.

Photovoltaic solar power generation
Solar energy is converted to direct current energy for use across the island.

Solar water heaters
Solar power is being used to heat water for the guests’ villas and staff accommodation.

Irrigation
Grey water is treated on Félicité Island, in a dedicated plant for use in the island’s irrigation system.

Air-conditioning
All of the air-conditioning units use low environmental impact refrigerant.

Cogeneration hot water production
Combined Heat and Power (CHP) technology harnesses heat produced by electricity generators to create hot water, achieving ninety per cent efficiency and reducing carbon emissions.


WASTE REDUCTION

Anyone who has spent a little time overseas is probably dismayed at the apparent lack of waste sorting and recycling in Seychelles. Seychelles produce a lot of waste per capita, but because the population is tiny, the total amounts have typically not been enough to make export economically viable, with a few exceptions. The costs to ship waste to recycling markets overseas is high, and there is also the carbon footprint of transport and the recycling process to consider.

Right now, in the 3R’s of waste management REDUCE, RE-USE, RECYCLING, the first option: REDUCE is always the best option, and we can do this by buying only what we need, avoiding overpackaging and plastic bags, having a compost to remove organics out of the waste stream, etc. The country currently lacks the facilities to separate, collect and recycle or reuse materials generated by households and businesses. Most resources and items that could be recycled or composted are at present treated as waste and transported from resorts and local islands to landfill. As the country develops it seems inevitable that more consumer goods will become available, consumption will increase and so will the amount of material that will need to be recycled, reused or disposed.

Six Senses Zil Pasyon is actively looking for ways to reduce the waste generated and dispose of it properly:

We talk with our suppliers to reduce packaging when delivering supplies.

Our printing paper is eco-labelled or recycled and we re-use the reverse side of printed paper for notes, reducing numbers of trees needed to be cut down.

We try to reduce use of plastic bags as much as possible to reduce waste, instead using bins that can be washed or linen bags.

Both guests and hosts are provided with re-usable glass water bottles rather than disposable plastic bottles.

Guests are encouraged to take disposable and hazardous waste items back to their own countries, where recycling facilities are more sophisticated.

Rechargeable batteries, energy-saving light bulbs with a long lifespan, purchases in bulk to avoid unnecessary packaging, the re-use of office paper, kitchen oil, waste wood and other materials are some of the many measures, through which the amount of waste on the island is reduced.

We have created our own recycling corner where waste is separated into paper, plastic, metal, glass, organic waste and toxic waste.

A composting site has been built in which all our food waste from the kitchen and restaurants is composted together with garden waste. The composting soil generated from this activity is reused in our landscape and gardening.

To make our composting as effective and odourless as possible we have implemented waste separation in the kitchen where all the food, except meat and seafood, is collected for composting. The reason meat and seafood is excluded is that these items decompose slower as well as to avoid attracting rodents. The garden waste is shredded using our chipping machine, in which some garden waste is used for composting and some for footpaths and around plants reducing unwanted weeds. As a final note, you are encouraged not to wrap you luggage with plastic wrapping as plastic is non-biodegradable item. When thrown away it takes over 100 years for it to degrade.


SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Six Senses Zil Pasyon has committed to employing locally, with a large number of hosts being of Seychellois nationality. The resort offers internships to the high-performing school children and work experience opportunities for university students majoring in tourism.

Furthermore, Six Senses Zil Pasyon is committed to providing water systems and solar water heaters to schools and hospitals on La Digue by using revenue of the water sale on the island.

Close

Enquiry Form

Thank you your message has been sent

There has been a problem sending your email. Please try again in a few moments.